Doolittle Archive

Past Award Recipients

2024: General David W. Allvin, Chief of Staff of the Air Force

2023: Dr. Brian Weeden, Director of Program Planning for Secure World Foundation

2022: Maj. Gen. Leah G. Lauderback, the Director of Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance for the U.S. Space Force 

2021: General C.Q Brown Jr., Chief of Staff of the United States Air Force

2020: Admiral James Winnefeld Jr., 9th Vice Chairman of the Joint Chief of Staff

2019: Dr. Allan Epstein, Professor Emeritus, MIT Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics

2018: David W Thompson, President and Chief Executive Officer of Orbital ATK

2017: Betty J Sapp, National Reconnaissance Officer (NRO) Director

2016: The Honorable William LaPlante, former assistant secretary of the Air Force, Acquisition and current Vice President at the MITRE Corporation

2014: Janet Wolfenbarger, Commander, Air Force Material Command - (page 36)

2013: Michael B. Donley, Secretary of the US Air Force (Ret.) - (page 32)

2012: Richard Betts, the Arnold A. Saltzman Professor of War and Peace Studies and (former) Director of the Saltzman Institute of War and Peace Studies - (page 30)

2011: Admiral Gary Roughead, Chief of Naval Operations, US Navy - (page 30)

2010: Richard Overy, Professor of History, University of Exeter, UK - (page 40)

2009: General Norton Schwartz, Chief of Staff, US Air Force - (page 39)

2008: Thomas P. Christy, Director of Operational Testing and Evaluation (retired), Department of Defense - (page 33)

2007: General Richard Cody, Vice Chief of Staff of the Army - (page 35)